BIHC, EIHA, Fixtures, News, NIHL2

NIHL: Division 2 North and South confirm their new season schedules

The National League Management Group (NLMG) are pleased to reveal the final set of fixtures for the NIHL season 2019/20, as Division 2 North & South confirm their schedules.

Division 2 North (Laidler) has an eight team league, each playing two home and two away, with no specific D2 Cup. Widnes Wild are playing the D1 Midlands Cup again this season. Their campaign begins on Saturday September 7thand is scheduled to end on Sunday March 22nd. The top four sides from the league campaign will contest the Laidler Playoff Finals Weekend over the April 4/5 with the venue to be confirmed very shortly.

Division 2 South (Wilkinson) has a total of 12 member clubs and they have been split into six-team East and West divisions playing clubs in their division two home and two away. At the seasons’ end the top four sides from each division will qualify for the playoffs. The quarter final round over March 28/29 will be two legged ties E1 v W4, E2 v W3, W1 v E4 and W2 v E3. The Wilkinson Playoff Finals Weekend will be on April 4/5 at a venue to be confirmed.

There is also a four-team South 2 Cup competition featuring Bristol Pitbulls, Haringey Huskies, Invicta Mustangs and Lee Valley Lions. They play once home and away with the team finishing top of the standings will be Cup winners.

An NLMG spokesman said: “We’re delighted to get these final sets of fixtures out there and now all of our member clubs, the players and of course the supporters can plan the next eight months of their lives and look forward to an exciting season of NIHL hockey.

“We are grateful to our fixtures secretaries for their work collating the club requests and again it has been great to see the clubs working together where needed to reach agreement on the schedule.

“The schedules will be loaded into Fixtures Live and will appear on the EIHA website very soon. For the NLMG we look to finalise 19/20 Rules of Competition and confirming our end of season finals venues for Moralee, Laidler, Britton and Wilkinson divisions.”


North (Laidler)

Saturday September 7

Bradford v Telford

Sheffield v Hull

Sunday September 8

Altrincham v Blackburn

Saturday September 14

Hull v Dragons

Telford v Altrincham

Sunday September 15

Widnes v Sheffield

Dragons v Bradford

Blackburn v Hull

South (Wilkinson)

Saturday September 7

Cardiff v Bristol

Saturday September 14

Haringey v Invicta

Peterborough v Bracknell

Sunday September 15

Basingstoke v Cardiff

Lee Valley v Streatham

For the full Bracknell South 2 Fixtures, please click here.

Leave a Reply